Faculty Profile

Dr.Geeta Sanon is working as an 'Associate Professor' in Physics Department of the ARSD college.She has four publications in the best of journals of Physics.She has a teaching experience of about 26 years.She is the author of a book titled 'BSc.Practical Physics' which is not only immensely popular but is also recommended in the syllabi of many Universities including the University of Delhi.

Educational Qualification





University of Delhi


M.Sc (Physics)

University of Delhi


Areas of Specialization / Interest

Electronics, Simiconductor Thin Films

Subjects Taught

  • Mathematical Physics
  • Statistical Mechanics
  • Thermal Physics 
  • Electicity and Magnetism
Publications Profile

Books Published:

  • ‘B.Sc Practical Physics’ is the most popular book for the Physics Practical’s and is being recommended and used in all the colleges of University of Delhi

It is included in the syllabus of University of Delhi, JECRC University Jaipur (Raj.), Kathmandu University (Nepal), Invertis University Bareilly, GGU Bilaspur and many other Indian Universities.

  • ‘Statistical Mechanics’- Under publication with Narosa Publication House Pvt. Ltd.

Articles in Journals  and Books: 

  1. Growth and characterisation of tin- oxide(SnO2) films prepared by Chemical Vapour Deposition. Thin Solid Films,190(1990),287-301.
  2. Band-Gap Narrowing and band-structure in degenerate tin-oxide(SnO2)films, Physical Review-B,Vol.44(11)5672,15 Sept.1991.
  3. Influence of thickness and substrate on the properties of SnO2 thin films deposited by CVD ,Physica Status Solidi(a),127(1991)1-8
  4. Optical Properties and Effective carrier mass in degenerate Tin-Oxide(SnO2) films prepared by CVD, Phy.Stat.Solidi.(a)135(2),581-587,(1993).
Conference Participation / Presentations

Participated in the conference - INDICON 2011 held from 16th-18th Dec,2011 at BITS Pilani,Hyderabad.

Administrative Assignments

Acted as Time Table Convener (Physics, Overall Science), Coordinator of Physics Department, Member of Purchase Committee, Library Committee and Magazine Committee