

(UNIVERSITY OF DELHI)

#### INTER-COLLEGE CONVENTIONAL DEBATE

**Topic of the Debate:** THBT all the media houses should be monitored by the government in light of recent issues of fake news in India.

Date of the Program: 19th February 2019

No. of the Participants: 65

Organized by: Nimbus: The English Debating Society, ARSD College

Media of all sorts is one of the essential pillars supporting and upholding Democracy in any country however if media itself gets contaminated by fake news it will not only be incapable of upholding Democracy but in fact be detrimental to it. Fake news breeds rumours which in turn result in gigantic problems from riots to mass confusion and all that entails it.

Keeping this in mind, Nimbus organised an Inter-College Conventional Debate Competition – Talk Masters on 19th of February 2019. The topic of the debate was -THBT all the media houses should be monitored by the government in light of recent issues of fake news in India. The competition saw participation from a large number of students from various colleges under different universities, which ensured that the level of debate was distinguishable.

Apart from raising an opportunity of a dialogue on such an important issue, it also helped the participants improve their oratory, argumentation and debating skills and amp up the existing ones.



(UNIVERSITY OF DELHI)

## POSTER



ARSD COLLEGE PRESENTS



# TALK MASTERS

## CONVENTIONAL DEBATE

IN ASSOCIATION WITH NIMBUS, THE ENGLISH DEBATING SOCIETY OF ARSD COLLEGE

TOPIC: THBT all the media houses should be monitored by the government in light of recent issues of fake news in India.

Rules: 1. Time limit: 3+1 minutes 2.Crosss college teams allowed. 3. Two participants per team.

> DATE: 19 FEB 2019 Venue: Room No. 8, Arsd College Time: 11:30 Onwards



(UNIVERSITY OF DELHI)

## PHOTOGRAPHS







(UNIVERSITY OF DELHI)

### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

	Sweetlady.tanu@gmall.com	B. Tech (electronics) - 4th year
Tustiar chopra	Tusharchopra04@gmail.com	Beemhons Turchal
Parul Ansal	nparui88@gmail.com	B.Tech Computer Science Porrul Ans
Simran khokha	Simrankhokha@yahoo.co.in	Blech Electronics 8th sem
Sandeep Verma	sandeepmath19@gmail.com	B.com(h)
Shresth Makkar	shreshthmakkar@gmail.com	B.tech (computer science)
SHRIYA SAXENIA	shriyatree@gmail.com	Blech Computer Science STIRIM
Jasmeen kaur	kaurjas18@gmail.com	BA(hons) Economics Jerstries
sakshi singhai	sakshisinghal1360@gmall.com	BA.eco hons. Sakuhi
manjeet tokas	manjeet.tokas007@gmail.com	B.Com Hons Modeling
Rahul Gupta	globairahulz@gmail.com	Bcom (p) Roup
Aashna kapopr	k.aashna2@ymail.com	Boom hons Dally
Hunar ahuja	Hunar.ahuja@gmall.com	B.com (10pm
Meghajain	meghajain0996@gmall.com	B-tech(computer science)
Shefali chib	chib2595@gmail.com	Eco honrs CUS
SACHIN GUPTA	SACHIN3956@GMAILCOM	B.COM(HONS.) Sachen
swati jain	Jainswati1997@gmail.com	bcom(hons) - Starr
Jasmeet singh	Jasmeet.bcom@gmail.com	B.com (hans)
Nikita Chhabra	nikita.chhabra00789gmail.com	Beem has Mikeld=-
Devyani Negi	negidevythapla30@gmail.com	B com hons D.N.Y
Saksham sharma	Sakshamsharma957@gmail.com	Boom (H)
Aarti	Aarti8750sharma@gmail.com	Boom hinrs > A.A
Aarti	Aarti8750sharma@gmail.com	Boom honours
Jyoti Choudhary	Jyotichoudhary083@gmail.com	B.Com(H) J.Chardle
Jatin vasisht	greyworks22@gmail.com	B.com(h) Top / ahre
Sheena Prabhakar	prabhakarsheena@gmail.com	B.comp Chabing
laxoni ardra	lakshmlarora29@gmail.com	bcomthons)
Geena Bisht	beenabisht@live.com	B.com (hons) Bethan
Ishani mohindra	Ishanimohindra@yahoo.in	Boomh
Chushboo tanwar	Khushbootanwar0@gmail.com	Boom hr (2)ana
shivangiJaln	shivangijain310@gmail.com	B.com (b)
Shivangi Jain	shivangijain310@gmail.com	B.com (h) Sharpa
ihiyangi Jain	shivangijain310@gmail.com	B.com (h)
shivangi Jain	shivangijain310@gmail.com	B.com (b)
litika Aggarwal	ritika.aggarwai96@gmail.com	Bisc (h) mathematics
narya Tripathi	ananyatri24@gmail.com	been course While alu
iurleen kaur	gurleenbhogal008@gmail.com	B.com (hons)
rishti	Srishtinandwni@gmail.com	Bischons electronics Community
hubham Jain	shubhamlain7593@gmail.com	
		BA (H) Economics
uchita saxena	kriruchi123@gmail.com	Boom(Hons)
urabh Gupta	gupta.surabhi1997@gmail.com	B.Com(H) Surah
riya bharti	PriyabhartiC61195(Sgmall.com	Bsch maths plan
ramod Kumar Verma	pramod.kumar@arsd.du.ac.in	B.Tech Electronics 8th sem
hubham garg	sgarg2527@gmail.com	Boom(hons)
lanan Bhatla	mananbhatla98@gmall.com	Boom hons Mohaliet
lanan Bansal	bansalmanan11@gmail.com	B.com (h) Mont
arina khowal	sarikakhowalC48@gmall.com	B.com prog
ardaan purt	vardaanpuri07@gmail.com	Beomhans Vavalar
ashika rawat	Rashikarawat50@gmail.com	B.com (program.)
ladhur Mahajan	mahajanmadhur2698@gmail.com	B.Com Hons. 1 year Matter
hivam Arora	shivam.arora200498@gmail.com	B.Com Hons. 1 year
	Aryansing450@gmail.com	Brom(h) 1/5. Ray
licas singh rawat		

		Beam(hans) Layol Age
	Sweetkajolage@gmail.com	B.com(programme)
cajoi aggarwal	Mv9971753965@gmail.com	B.com(programme)
Mohit verma	Mv9971753965@gmail.com	B.com(h) Aprophy and
Mohit verma	isahu147 @gmail.com	
Analtu sohu	Dks.sethi@gmail.com	been hors. Caeby
Daksh sethi	bhardwajsanchit94@gmail.com	Biom anyage
sanchit bhardwaj	Hunar ahuja@gmail.com	B.com (programmer) Mohut.
Hunar anuga	Viouimetra6075@gmail.com	Brom Home Sharts
Vipul mehra	basu11basudha@gmail.com	S.com (hons)
Besudha Basu	shreyamanda@gmail.com	
sit. Shreya	Aryanzing450@gmail.com	Bromh Stelling
Wikes Singh rawat	anyushangari97@gmail.com	boom honors Managaria
awyush shangari	anyuthangarior and com	Bcom(P) PCACAGE
Yashan malhotra	yashammalbotra@gmail.com	B.com(homa.) FILCO
MANOI KUMAR VERMA	miverma026@gmail.com	Bcom (homs)
Jasmine goyal	Jesminegoyal05@gmail.com	
MUSEAN ABORA	Arbra muskan53@gmail.com	S.com(hora.)
	sashnataneja7@gmail.com	Bromp Akash
AASHNA TANEJA	akanshamittal474@email.com	C
Akansha mittal		